Homemade Smoothies

It’s so hot in Amman these days, this weather is making me extremely thirsty and craving some homemade smoothies, here are my favorite fruit smoothie recipes:Fruit Smoothie

Mixed Fruit:

  • 1 banana
  • 2 cups of mixed fruit: grapes, cherries, apples, strawberry, kiwi, mango and pineapple
  • 2 cups of ice
  • half cup cream

blend ingredients, and enjoy a wonderful fruit smoothie

Berry Mix:

  • 1 cup raspberry
  • 1 cup grapes
  • 1 cup strawberry
  • 2 cups of ice
  • half a cup of cream

it’s quite simple, I love the berry mix, my favorite combination also includes blackberry and pineapple, or apple and kiwi, you can add some honey to any fruit combination to make it sweeter..

7 responses to “Homemade Smoothies

  1. Pingback: Oster Blender is best for Smoothies Maker? | Blenders Reviews

  2. I love smoothies, too, so unintentionally I’m on a healthy diet, lol! I think it’s awesome to have something so good and get fit at the same time. I like your smoothie recipes here, (mango is still my favorite though, and carrots, too!) I just wonder if it’s possible to substitute coconut milk instead of cream?

    • Carrot smoothies are awesome, I’m on a diet as well, trying to lose some weight and cut back on sugar🙂

      I’ve tried coconut milk instead of cream and loved it, but I found that people preferred the richer creamy taste, maybe it’s just that many people do not like the taste coconut.

  3. Well, seems yummy indeed🙂
    Promise to try it soOn (the family will be gone on a vacation and the kitchen will be MIIIIIIIINE ALONE) :p

    H.

    • lol enjoy the vacation, and the kitchen, if you need simple food recipes let me know🙂 I’ll send you some yummy easy recipes.

      let me know what you think of the smoothie recipe

  4. Pingback: What “healthy lose weight powder” to put in smoothie!? | Tea

  5. Haitham Al-Sheeshany

    Will do🙂

Leave a Reply

